News Archive 2009-2018

Remarks and Highlights: The Inauguration of Clayton S. Rose Archives

Clayton S. Rose was inaugurated as the 15th president of Bowdoin College October 17, 2015, during a ceremony in Farley Field House. Download a PDF of the program and watch a video of the full ceremony.

Read the text of President Rose’s Inaugural Address and watch highlights here:

The ceremony also included greetings from Professor of Physics Thomas W. Baumgarte, Bill de la Rosa ’16, Brunswick Town Council Chair Sarah Brayman, former U.S. Senator George J. Mitchell ’54, H’83, and Hanna Holburn Gray, Harry Pratt Judson Distinguished Service Professor Emerita of History and President Emerita at the University of Chicago.

Watch highlights from the various greetings: