News Archive 2009-2018

Slideshow: Polar Chef 2011 Pits Thorne v. Moulton Archives

The seventh annual Polar Chef Competition was held in Thorne Dining Hall Wednesday night with two teams going head-to-head for the entertainment of the dining audience. The silver spatula was wrested from the steely grip of last year’s winner, Coach Dave Caputi of Team Moulton, by the victorious Team Thorne, headed by Danica Loucks ’13 and comprising Dean Margaret Hazlett, Champ Seritrakul ’11 and Samantha Copeland ’14, who wowed the judges with their creativity and flawless execution of Maine haddock en papillote, spicy shrimp salad and deep fried bananas.